Thursday, 8 October 2015

Brian Kazmerik is the 2015 MGUG Award Winner

Congratulations to Brian Kazmerik who was presented with the 2015 MGUG Award at the Fall Conference on October 7th.  It is quite a year for Brian who was also recognized at the Esri User Group meeting for his contribution to the GIS community.

Beginning in 2012, MGUG has presented this award annually to an individual who has made a significant contribution to the Manitoba Geomatics community.   Tom Naughten won in 2012; Conrad Wyrzykowski won the award in 2013; and Al Dakin won the award in 2014.  I have known all four award winners for many years and agree that they are outstanding individuals and deserve recognition for their contributions to the Geomatics community.

Congratulations Brian on your award – it is well deserved.

No comments:

Post a Comment